Join  |  Contact


Galvanizers Association founded in 1936 is a worldwide organization with nearly 150 member companies.  Members are producers of continuous galvanizing of iron, or steel sheet, or pipe and their suppliers.  Their meetings provides a forum for discussion of topics pertaining to general galvanizing problems in order to advance the quality of galvanized products, thereby increasing public acceptance.

Dale CH Nevison Award Recipients of the Galvanizers Association

Each year, the Galvanizers Association may present an award to the person in the galvanizing or related field who has made a significant contribution to the interest of this Corporation and the industry it represents. The Dale CH Nevison Award is awarded by the Association to the individuals that demonstrate the excellence Dale aspired to for the Galvanizers Association and the industry.

Year  Recipient
2015 R. G. Wilhelm, Jr.
2014 E. A. Silva
2013 J. Davis
2010 T. R. Gregory
2009 F. E. Goodwin
2008 W. J. Farmerie
2006 L. L. Parkinson
2004 R. Montgomery
2002 E. A. Cook, Jr.
Year  Recipient
2000 M. Dubois
1997 N. Gagne
1995 D. C. H. Nevison
1994 N. Ross
1992 G. Van Asperen
1990 J. H. King
1986 A. R. Borzillo
1984 W. E. Schnitgen
1982 A. G. Linke
Year  Recipient
1981 M. B. Pierson
1979 L. E. Gage
1978 D. O. Gittings
1975 S. L. Norteman
1974 R. C. Solomon
1969 J. L. Collins
1965 J. T. Mayhew
1963 J. L. Kimberley
1962 F. P. Beachum
Year  Recipient
1959 A. H. Ward
1958 K. Oganowski
1955 E. F. Lundeen
1954 B. P. Finkbone
1953 E. V. Gent
1952 F. G. White
1951 N. E. Cook
1950 T. Sendzimir